Account Closure Process
If you have completed your studies or you are leaving the University, you will receive email notifications from IT Services to advise that your account is due to be closed.
Account closure means you will lose access to all University systems, including your email, OneDrive account and Office subscriptions.
Account Closure notifications are delivered to your University email address 28 days, 14 days and 1 day before the account closes. Use our Closure Checklist to help you to prepare.